RIP Banjo

Standard

I don’t recall if I have ever mentioned Banjo in this blog… but he is a very special bird to me. He is a blue and gold macaw, that is owned by my breeder, and good friend, Judy. I was supposed to inherit him once she could no longer take care of him.

Unfortunately, he lives an hour away, so I don’t see him very often. But yesterday, I just found out that he passed away.

I’ll always love you Banjo boy ❤ You always lit up my life with your antics and energy. I could always trust you not to hurt me (except for that one time you were super hormonal and nailed me good… LOL) and there will always be a special place for you in my heart!

Here we were around 8 years ago.

 

Last year.

My favourite picture of us.

And the last time I saw him.. right before Christmas.

Rest in peace, my friend. Fly free!

One response »

Leave a Reply

