WOW! It’s been awhile!

Standard

I seem to go through phases of posting to not posting. I’m going to TRY to post more often! Life just gets busy, and sometimes I think my flock life gets PRETTY dull, hehe!

Regardless, I thought I’d update everyone. Everything is pretty much the same here, haha! (What an update, eh?) Douglas is clipped now, because he was being a big bully to Kyoko. Turns out, now Kyoko is the big bully! I do admit though, it’s nice not having a flying brick cling to you ever moment of your life! But I can’t wait until his wings grow back. Although… I considered clipping him so I can take him outside when the weather gets nicer. We’ll see how his wings progress by then!

I’m trying super hard to harness train Kyoko, but as soon as she see’s it, she freaks out! Baby steps, I know, but sometimes I get very impatient!

I had some troubles with my job, and just life in general (school fees, etc.) and so I’ve had to cut back hardcore on my spending, which also means spending for the birds! So my posts in the future are probably going to be ghetto ideas on how to keep my birds fed and entertained while not putting myself further into debt!

Which brings me into my next part… bird people are AMAZING! People I’ve never ever met… have shown me SO much kindness in these last few weeks, that it blows my mind! It’s really helped me out, and it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. It’s nice to know that I have support for my birds out there đŸ™‚
So join the avian community… especially Avian Avenue. The people there are amazing!

So hopefully I’ll post more in the future!

Leave a Reply

